Growlygracepress's Blog


The name of the book.
August 30, 2012, 2:42 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had to immediately start a new book today because last night in the course of a conversation my husband he threw out a comment that I was so knocked out by I spluttered gin and tonic all over myself. So I had to set aside the series of ten books I am making and pull the materials together for “the book”.

Now the husband does not care to much for my titles and I have to agree at times it is a bit stupid and self indulgent but every so often it’s righteously good. Last year I ran the idea of “fuck art lets dance” and he responded immediately “fuck art lets draw” 

Image

So when the husband gets it right, it’s right. 

This is the painted end papers which I’ll pair with some black ingres. 

Image

When I was colouring the edges of the “ten” series I managed to get multiple colours on I still want to screen print but it’s a start.

Image

 

As soon as I get some money I am going to buy a lot of colours and papers.

Image

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

