Growlygracepress's Blog


outrageous green leather covered book with script
February 18, 2013, 5:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I reckon the Lindisfarne Gospel is the greatest works of art ever made. It might be considered a bit bonkers to take random bits of lettering and stick them on a cover but I reckon if I put a bit of work in this I am going to get something good eventually. If any one want to buy it get in touch.
It was essentially a try out for that red dot technique and I have to say it was successful but I did lose my will to live and I used a lot of paste on the leather which is going to take a lot of polishing to take off. Hopefully an episode of Midsummer Murder, mucho gin and tonic, a duster and polish will take care of it.

DSCF4905

DSCF4908

DSCF4909

DSCF4910

DSCF4911

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Cor!

Comment by Alex




Leave a Reply

