Growlygracepress's Blog


the state of my bench
May 28, 2013, 2:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

DSCF5104

It’s a bit of a mess, in my infinite wisdom I am getting back in to printing. Last year I gradually came to the conclusion that not only was a bad printer but the things that I wanted to print were silly and amusing only to me. Childish even.
But I have recovered my sense of humour and am back with a vengeance. I am going to print my silly stuff : what Grace (a border collie of this parish) would say if she could talk. Yeah I know what you are thinking but it makes me grin. I also discovered when I was pulling out drawers looking for blocks that I had established a fantastic collection of blocks. A serious amount of blocks from Joseph Crawhall and Thomas Bewick illustrations, I mean a lot.
I think what I will do print up various designs and leave them in places for people to take. Makes me laugh.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That’s a Berwick on the desk isn’t it? I am going to a bookbinding workshop on Saturday … now that is childish! I hope I find one of your prints somewhere! _/\_

Comment by helen1950




Leave a Reply

