Growlygracepress's Blog


will bind books for garden tools.
June 24, 2013, 5:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

About ten days ago the phone rang in the evening and a lovely lady asked for me and my heart soared as I automatically assumed she wanted me to make her a book. At the time I could not even get arrested as a bookbinder (I did get a bookbinding commission a few days later hurrah!!!!) but she went on to say that she was the from the local allotment committee and that she would like to show me a plot. But I was so disapointed that she did’nt want a book made that did’nt even think any more about the allotment offer. I am that shallow. So the next day I went along and seen the plot and went yeah! and this is it.

DSCF5223

look at the bonkers shed!

DSCF5216

We have been digging and clearing and have done this.

DSCF5219

loads more to do.

DSCF5215

Every woman should own one of these bad boys. I would go shopping with it. In fact if I could wear a little harness I would, not like ‘pony club’ more ‘allotment club’

DSCF5217

We realised that all we seemed to be doing is digging so we have had to stick plants in.

DSCF5214

We go down first thing in the morning around about six o’clock and it’s great.

DSCF5225

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

