Growlygracepress's Blog


This is what I am going to do. Rather than read twitter.
July 7, 2013, 10:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

DSCF4980

I could just waste my time on the internet but frankly there is nothing to read.

The book I am making at the moment needs to have a leather clothing put on it’s spine, I have put 5 layers of thick pva on it over the course of a day then I put scrim on it and then I put kraft paper on it. It’s as strong as an ox.

I swear I will pull together a selection of materials, boards and papers for people who have come along to one of my workshops. I will identify some of the bookbinding materials suppliers and manufacturers who I will ask if they have any scrap materials that I can give to students.

I will make progress with these books

DSCF5201

Might do a bit of printing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

