Growlygracepress's Blog


this level of work makes my heart soar.
August 7, 2013, 8:06 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

This is first rate work, the typography is great, the inks are stunning and the books are innovative.
This is fresh and modern. She is going to get even better.

Letter Kabinet

This is great because it reminds me of other things that are great. It’s attention to detail in it’s self is beautiful.
I see work like this it makes me want to go to my bench and begin work and to raise my standard.

The unexpected gift of the allotment is that its a laboratory for problem solving and apparently courgette growing.
I like my problem solving head, I think we are spending far to much time being distracted by the picturesque and the photogenic when really we should be developing our problem solving muscles.
When I see great work that invokes a level I am capable of reaching it’s just fantastic. They are maps to where I want to go.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Intrigued to see it now!

Comment by Jo

link fixed!

You know when you are seeing something new and fresh you feel happy because although it looks simple actually there’s a lot going on and the person who is making it, they are so far out in front that you look forward to the next thing they make.

Comment by growlygracepress




Leave a Reply

