Growlygracepress's Blog


state of play
August 24, 2013, 9:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

DSCF5361

Look at this beauty I was out in the front garden cutting back the tomatoes when I found this dragon fly on a bamboo cane. I consider myself fortunate to have seen it.

It’s a long weekend in the UK and I am going to blog up a storm. You lucky people!

Obviously I am going to rant and rave about my obsessions.

Namely the state of my bench, the hoarding of materials, getting better at bookbinding, transferable skills, measuring progress, my perceived ‘worth’ as a bookbinder,
obviously my poor baldy head, fear and loathing in the craft shops / craft fares / artist books fares, the storing of tools and materials, rhubarb crumble and clotted cream, fire up the printing press and did I mention that I am exceedingly happy about a book that I have created.

DSCF5392

In fact I am absolutely over the moon about some work that I am doing for an artist. She had a technique that I have never seen before that makes the book so handsome I swooned when I seen it. I then made two books using it and I am still stunned by it.
So that really incredibly exciting.

But first things first off to the allotment to have a look.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

