Growlygracepress's Blog


I use a printing press like a sledge hammer.

I am not a great printer and I do it because it makes me laugh.

Yesterday I was going to go back to the allotment and plant some raspberries I had scrounged of a neighbour and I thought “NO PRINT INSTEAD!!!!!”

Make cute little books so that the buyers at the craft shop can fall in love with them and I’ll tell stories about them.
I’ll tell the buyers that I call the books lovely names like star, foal, puppy, ducky and kitten when I am making them.
That over twenty procedures have gone in to making them.
That these materials are the best in the world.

Go back ages ago last year when I had loads of money from a gazillion commissions and I was spending it on materials, books and equipment. I didn’t think it was worth mentioning but I got a set of plates made for the press and it was always in my mind that I could do this.

DSCF5671

lets look at them closely

DSCF5672

which opens to

DSCF5673

I believe I just put a bird on it!

DSCF5674

opens to this

DSCF5675

this

DSCF5676

opens to

DSCF5677

this

DSCF5678

opens to this

DSCF5679

and this

DSCF5680

opens to

DSCF5681

when bound up it will look like this

DSCF5656

Whats not to like!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

