Growlygracepress's Blog


and with one bound I am free.
October 14, 2013, 9:04 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

DSCF5690

It’s this.

I am going to make little tiny books that snap open, some will have letterpress prints.

DSCF5682

some will have gold tooling and raised bands (when I find the tiny printers flowers type!)

But they are going to cost £14.99 in a shop somewhere.

I know the price of the book is low but the handmade book is a rare beast and my little books are a bit on the novelty side. If I am lucky I will find a market setting where I can get a bit more for them.
But what if in the course of my life the making of the little novelty books becomes my life?

Would that be a bad thing really?

It’s a filthy awful day and I have to go to town for a meeting about a potential book and I have to do a bit of work before I go for it. I have to walk there and back.

It’s going to knock out my afternoon and when I think about it I would far prefer to stay in the warmth and make little books.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

