Growlygracepress's Blog


But I want a lot of things baby!
October 27, 2013, 8:45 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

DSCF4261

One of the things I absolutely hate and detest is business promotional material. I seen a massive big table of it the other day and I was gripped by the idea of getting an enormous big black bin bag and sweeping the whole lot in to it. When I chased the thought back it was because thats what I instinctually do to the stuff that comes through the letter box.

I am pretty sure that is not what the intention of the advertising : I see this piece of paper and I need to put it immediately in the bin. Epic fail.

The photo is my idea of business promotional material.
Now I know what you are thinking, it says nothing of bookbinding and the photo is a bit blurry. But it’s a work in progress and I’ll get better at it and I find away of printing a photo of Grace that works.

I am also going to use this stuff as well.

DSCF4260

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I know what you mean … I am planning a little exhibition (my promotional material) for the end of November with a Christmas theme (I am advised). Fortunately or Unfortunately I don’t do Christmas the ultimate in promotional!! So my show will be undoubtedly out shone!!

Comment by helen1950

I think I am going to just print lines of Emily Dickinson or Walt Whitman on little bits of very nice paper. Maybe with a tiny printers ornament besides it in a different colour. What can be wrong with that?

Comment by growlygracepress

Perfect!! I am thinking Bike and tea pots but don’t tell …

Comment by helen1950




Leave a Reply

