Growlygracepress's Blog


on a lost teaching gig.
December 8, 2013, 12:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

clamps

I used to teach a quite serious bookbinding workshop to undergraduates at a local university in the first week in January have done for years. I made tools for the students so they can continue to explore bookbinding techniques. I think it was a good and popular class and I was actually very good at it.

I found out the other day that they don’t want me.
Thats fine it’s their decision to make.

I was going to use the money to have some fantastic tools cut. I wanted daggers, grenades and revolvers. I was going to make an edition of books that would be bright pink and loads of gold work, the kinda book that a female assassin would have.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Sorry to hear that the university doesn’t want you to teach their students bookbinding techniques.

Comment by Janet E Davis




Leave a Reply

