Growlygracepress's Blog


Instead of going blah blah blah in an windowless cold room for four days.

DSCF5023

I am going to regurgitate in living colour on this here blog what happens when I am let lose in front of startled and confused fine art students. Normally I do this experimental avant guard performance at the local university fine art department but they have told me to fuck off this time and thats a shame as I could have done with the money.

I need to commission the tool maker to make me a series of gold tools featuring guns, daggers, bombs and skull and cross bones. Not that I am bitter*

The point of the course is to allow the students to play about with tools, paper, board, cloth and thread in a student centred setting with the emphasis on experiment and everything is allowed.

We have no presses and no guillotines.

All we have is masses of scrap and all my hand tools.

*Obviously thats a lie. But if you are interested in owning a series of full bound leather journals with gold tooled weapons on them do get in touch!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

