Growlygracepress's Blog


The best books I know on keeping a sketch book.
January 5, 2014, 5:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

DSCF5833

I cannot recommend this book highly enough. It’s published by the amazing Princeton Architectural Press. I think it was one of the first books that presented a collection of pages of people sketch books and I think it remains the best.

DSCF5836

But it is the inclusion of this material which makes it outstanding.

DSCF5834

DSCF5835

I point and wave at these pages at students like a demented woman. I really should gat a copy of Wainright’s books on the walks in the Lake District. Which I regard as possibly only worth while book art coming out of the UK ever.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

