Growlygracepress's Blog


meeting my own needs
January 9, 2014, 9:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF5722

My husband has returned to work after a prolonged and enforced break and I am faced with the time management of my own day. It’s very different. I realised that I can please myself with what ever I want to eat and at what time I choose to eat.

This morning a dog walker asked where my husband was they thought he might have been ill and I explained that he’s back to work and I found myself saying to her that I have realised that I am not and never have been personally ambitious.

I would like to have more bookbinding commissions, I would like to deliver more workshops and I would like to have a couple of outlets for small limited editions of books namely ‘Geordie terms of endearment’ the books of love and hate and books for gardeners.

This is hardly rock and roll life style but it’s a life style choice and I am responsible for the outcome of my decisions.

I choose to bind books and have a walk to the market to buy vegetables.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Solid Deidre!

Comment by ethan




Leave a Reply

