Growlygracepress's Blog


cutting an index
January 15, 2014, 3:42 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

DSCF5848

When I was at technical college I was taught to had cut an index in a book. I would be bring home these pathetic patched up sorry attempts of phone books and my husband would make encouraging noises but I was rubbish at it.

There was this ‘movement’ with a metal sheet that went in to the fore edge and the pages which the tab had been cut with a pair of special indexing scissors and then the pages would be cut with a scalpel. I would just massacre the book. I wish I had practiced more at it.

This is quite good.

The endpapers are great.

DSCF5849

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

