Growlygracepress's Blog


Integrating a whole new level of complexity.
May 3, 2014, 6:37 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

DSCF6023

I have been trying to integrate a new bit of equipment in to my routine for the past ten months and it’s been a steep and challenging learning curve.

I constantly come up against my limitations and it’s hard as what is happening is my whole mechanism for learning is being exposed and the faults are glaringly obvious.

I have unrealistic expectations about just how much practice I need to practice. The new tool is a precision instrument and I am more a bash things around with a hammer.

Every session I have with it and weeks and months can go by because I hate the sense of failure I get and when I go back I have to relearn and rediscover the basics.

Yesterday I got stuck in again and I got better results and I was finding new methods and techniques that got me the results I needed. For the first time in a while I was open to the possibilities that this equipment could become the integral to my whole process of bookmaking.

It was peace with honour.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

