Growlygracepress's Blog


In praise of folly.
May 12, 2014, 8:14 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

DSCF6018

The biggest problem I face is I lose track of my ideas. I deal with a torrent of ideas and I fail in progressing them. I would benefit form a personal assistant who could do shorthand and could capture them and also move them on a bit.

I have ideas for series of books and I write down titles on scraps of paper and come across them again years later and think that was great why didn’t I move with that.
I have started a new notebook on progressing ideas, breaking it down to small tasks. Looking at what I need to do in order to make the books more viable.

Like I need a press to glue up books. Now I have a choice I can have one made which is the preferred option. Or I can lash something together which will be ugly but functional and much cheaper. If I was a tattooing sort of gal I would have “the best drives out the good” scripted on my arm.

So I am going to go and make some notes about progressing my ideas, I am going to think about what makes things ‘good’ and I will reflect upon what I need to achieve this week to consider myself successful.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

