Growlygracepress's Blog


sewing up multiple books
June 3, 2014, 12:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

DSCF6090

I can stand at my bench all morning and sew books together. The day before I cut, fold and press the book block, I make the endpapers and press them. I then saw cut the sewing stations in the blocks and I sew like the wind.

It’s great if I can sew the whole book with out rethreading the needle so I wax and thread ten needles ready to go.

DSCF6091

It took just over two hours to sew these beauties.

DSCF6093

I have just bought the most beautiful gold tool and very thin black leather. It’s going to be great.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

