Growlygracepress's Blog


One of those days in an English allotment.
August 6, 2014, 8:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

DSCF6310

I shall celebrate the buying of extra storage space from word press by posting up lots of photographs of the allotment.

DSCF6307

This is the little frog that lives between the chard bed and the row of chives, those chives will be a forest next year.

DSCF6317

This is outrageous rhubarb chard.

As with everything in my life bookbinding is never far away.

This is a photograph from a bookbinding workshop I did at the university.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

This was a very good book made by a student with some scrap material I took to the workshop. Its a striking book.

DSCF6313

This is the asparagus bed. Next April I am going to devote myself to eating bacon, fried egg and asparagus sandwiches.

DSCF6319

The poly tunnel is full of tomatoes, basil, greek oregano, melons, butter nut squash, corn and cucumbers.

DSCF6334

DSCF6332

I am going to paint the yellow gas pipes because they hurt my eyes.

DSCF6330

as soon as something comes out I have something to plant in it’s place.

DSCF6314

Long linear beds running the length of the plot.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

