Growlygracepress's Blog


Making books that people need to buy.
August 10, 2014, 9:53 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

20140810-101321-36801792.jpg

I face multiple problems in selling my books and I have to think of better outcomes for me. The best thing I have come up with is to make a book that can be sold in a shop and then find some more shops.
For me the most important thing is not to compromise on the methods of construction and use the best materials to hand. What I am making is tiny books that aspire to be the best made objects in the room. Because if they are the best things in the room and if the price is right they will be bought.

I seen a new gift shop had opened in Newcastle I had seen it a couple of weeks back and I actually thought it was contemporary art. But they have decided that it’s manifest destiny is to sell the very worse tat they could find.
I think that there must be retail consultants whose job it is suggest what will fit on the shelves and shift units to the target market. It means that the shop owner need trouble them selfs with thinking. Go to any shop in Edinburgh and you will know exactly what I mean.

If I am true they books will find the market.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

