Growlygracepress's Blog


I hope the dead rat has gone away.
September 19, 2014, 8:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF6427

I found a dead rat out side my poly tunnel entrance yesterday afternoon. The only plastic bag I had was one of the dog’s ‘poo bags’ and they are really thin and cheap and really nasty. They are bad enough to use for picking up dog poo so picking up a cold and stiff rat is going to be right out of the question. I did think about getting a shovel and launching the poor dead thing in to the deep long grass but it’s not very lady like and what if I got the trajectory wrong and somehow it landed on me. It could happen.
So I am going to go and deal with it now.

I shall come back and contemplate the books on my bench I shall be giving though to book murdering.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

