Growlygracepress's Blog


I took your love, not your life.
September 25, 2014, 8:28 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF6513

This was a series of books I made last year and I was really happy with them. That ‘was’ is a bit of a weasel word. But I really ‘did’ love them. They have the best ever edge colouring I have ever achieved.

DSCF6519

and

DSCF6518

The marbled paper on the sides is I believe the best in the world. The leather is the best goat skin on the market and the raised bands truly suck big style.

So I killed them.

DSCF6517

I am going do some more sanding and filling and I’ll come up with a cover design that at least honours them. These books strength come from their size and weight.

When I pulled the leather of them I could see that the ‘raised bands’ I intended would have been much thiner and not as rustic. The leather was a little bit too thick.
I should have known.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

