Growlygracepress's Blog


bringing books back home.
October 15, 2014, 8:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF6524

I learnt bookbinding at technical college and the department was housed in the school of art which was marvellous because it had a Art Library. Every week I would bring home books about bookbinding and printing and it was dark and raining and I had these treasures which I was so excited about. I would go to my classes and there was formal lessons and then practical and I would hit the library in the afternoon tea break and raid the shelves it was the best of times.

Sometimes you find such unexpected joy in the library that you make out like a thief and this happened to me at the lit and phil last week.

The catalogue from the Ruskin exhibition I seen a few months back and this book on ‘tree graphs’

DSCF6525

These are books that were top of my to buy list except I am a poor cat and I can’t justify the price of them. Have you seen the price of bookbinding leather!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

