Growlygracepress's Blog


It’s not enough to slap Celtic illuminated letters on a cover.

DSCF5121

I have been ‘playing’ with Celtic lettering on books for years now and I have always been disappointed in the result. Mainly because I have taken the lettering and taken it so out of context that its failed me. I have been reviewing this work and I think I haven’t taken it out of context enough.

tuesday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

lindisfarne

DSCF4986

DSCF4908

DSCF4987

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I reckon that if I go back and look a the Celtic lettering again and make the books smaller and incorporate more features of a medieval book then I might have an object that people will buy. Key thing is to make it small.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

