Growlygracepress's Blog


new funky tool.
October 27, 2014, 10:30 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

DSCF6539

At one time the master of the hunt would record the days hunting activities in a leather bound book and the book would have been tooled with designs like this. I think it’s great and I am like this with tools I treat them like a new piece of jewellery when really what I should be doing is using them for there intended purpose to decorate a books cover or to impart information about a books location on a shelf.

DSCF6164

My favourite bad boy tool.

DSCF6166

This one is still making me swoon with it’s beauty.

When I was at college studying bookbinding I was always reluctant to get ‘stuck in’ to gold tooling I know that that has held me back a little so this week I am going to focus and finish a project with the gold tools.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

