Growlygracepress's Blog


Going back to my roots.
November 24, 2014, 9:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

DSCF6551

I get surprised when people don’t understand what a bookbinder does. Someone said to me the other day ‘I don’t want to be ignorant but what’s a bookbinder’ part of the difficulty is they can’t get their head around the idea of a book with blank pages, I’ve seen people get really quite agitated that there is no ‘writing’ in the books, or that I have to fill the pages with prints.
I realise that some people have such a fear of thinking or having a record of a progression of thoughts that it just can’t be contemplated.
If I was in the artist book business I would restrict my ‘art’ to the cover / boards and the end papers that way the book might be useful even if it was for jotting down a shopping list.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

