Growlygracepress's Blog


growing flowers in the front yard.
May 1, 2015, 12:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

DSCF6661

This year I am going to commit my self to actually making some art and it’s going to be about flowers and vegetables. So I have to plant flowers in the front yard all I do is buy lots of packs of seeds mix them in with some compost and broadcast the whole lot over the garden. It can be spectacular.

I’ve got some seed collections that I am looking forward to seeing. I love the idea of seeds for a balcony. I am going to round up all the flower pots and and empty them out add a big bag of compost and ‘grow more’ refill them and see what comes up.

DSCF6662

I have ridiculous amounts of seeds. They come free with the magazines I even have a special tin for the tomatoes.

DSCF6663

I had been taking down the seedlings and putting them in the poly tunnel I thought that they would be fine but they caught the frost so I starting over again. That is not going to happen to me again!
I will have a greenhouse next year and my desk back.

DSCF6665

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

