Growlygracepress's Blog


playing at the bookbinding
May 1, 2015, 11:27 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

DSCF6660

I had to wait in for a courier the other day and I decided that I would do put a cover on a book. I had totally forgotten how engrossing the process actually was. I’ve been so busy with the allotment that I have been neglecting my work.
It was great just processing letters, leather and paste.

S0016636

I make such a mess when I work but that’s all right because I  clean it up.

Today I am waiting in for the courier so I have the ‘to do’ list I drew up for Tuesday.

S0026638

And I am going to do the rest of it. I did the ‘do some leather lettering’ and I will make dinner and lunch.
The rest of the list looks lovely. I will look at books, try techniques, read all my project notes, prepare plant pots.
But obviously if the courier comes in the next five minutes I am off to the allotment.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

