Growlygracepress's Blog


I had a great experience.
July 13, 2015, 7:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

DSCF6722

I had such a wonderful time the other day I was making the little books for my course and I was thrilled to be in the process of making books for a reason. I had realised that it was absolutely all right that the ‘hand out’ was going to be two sheets of A4 and that I had failed to fit the ‘hand out’ material in to the book. I am not and ever have been a typographer and I believe with ever fibre of my being that unless that page has been signed off by a designer who has serious chops it will be rubbish.

My little books are a work in progress. I wanted to give them to the people who came to my workshop to show them just how effective a simple technique like five hole pamphlet stitch can be. Also I tipped in the little colophon label.

20140807-081217-29537485.jpg

But mostly I was thrilled to be engaged with the process. This is practice beyond technique. The work flow was exciting and I was very pleased with the end result.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

One day I would like to come on a course with you … sounds like fun xxxx Love from Brazil having fun

Comment by helen1950




Leave a Reply

