Growlygracepress's Blog


this is whats on my bench at the moment
August 6, 2015, 10:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF6761

Two Roberts radios. The lovely red one I found in the street! I had just taken out the batteries of the kitchen radio to remind myself to buy new ones when I was out in the back lane going to collect a bag of dog grub with a wheel barrow (as you do) when I found the red radio which works but now needs a new battery. I leave the radios on all over the house and they run out of juice.

This is some of the books I am reading.

DSCF6762

This is the newly published book on The St Cuthbert Gospel. It’s just wildly exciting.

DSCF6763

This book by the sainted Charles Dowding has actually fallen apart I think either the hot melt glue is at fault or grain direction is out. I am not going to fix it.

DSCF6765

Mark Laird writes great big slabs of books I am regretting now not buying his book on Mrs Delaney now as the price of it has gone through the roof.

DSCF6764

There never was a better time to read this book!

DSCF6773

Some photo polymer plates and a little oak boarded book.

DSCF6770

These are tiny little rivets that should look like nails and I am shockingly bad at using them I am going the have to trash a lot of them to get some decent results.

DSCF6769

This is my new watercolours.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

