Growlygracepress's Blog


Things you can do with a pile of decking you found in a skip.
August 25, 2015, 10:14 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF6817

This is the shed I built.I made it with a pile of decking I found in the back lane and I used a concrete plinth for the floor. At no time did I recognise that it looks like an out door toilet but it does. It does what it’s meant to do it keeps the tools and garden chemicals safe and dry. I loved building the shed it has been the highlight of the year. The bit I miscalculated was the roof. I wanted to have a planted roof but I failed to find a solution that would allow the rain to drain in the pipe and for the planted soil not to wash away.
Next year what I am going to do is fill pots with trailing lobelia and nasturtiums and set them in crates and put them on the roof and they will cascade down and look lovely.

With the bits of wood left over I made the cold frame for growing salad leaves.

DSCF6824

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

