Growlygracepress's Blog


the little hand made book as fulfilment.
October 22, 2015, 2:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF6848

This is a little book I made to write my seed list in, I read seed catalogues till my eyes bleed, I make notes and ticks and ten I get some nice paper and sew it up. This year I even made a cover for it as I am getting obsessive about painting. I went further and got some type out and printed seeds! and I added the Crawhall jester to see how it printed. I gave the paper a polish with some wax and it took a lot of the ink off which was not my intention.

DSCF6849

and

DSCF6850

Now you might be thinking that’s a lot of cauliflower seeds but you would be wrong because I believe the cauliflower is a sacred vegtable.

this

DSCF6851

This is just a simple aide memoire and it’s a nice thing. I’ll stick it in a drawer when I write out the order form.

But I think that I would be better off making little books like this filled with my thoughts about making books than I would making books for the craft shop.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

