Growlygracepress's Blog


A beautiful box of watercolours
November 13, 2015, 11:56 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF6874

I like playing with paints and I am trying to get a bit more consistent with my practice. I found a paint brush I liked and a paper that I liked but the actual paints are harder. I started of with Windsor and Newton artist quality but I don’t like half pans and I didn’t like the colours. I didn’t like working the paints within the actual paint box and I really hate mixing them. I bought some Kramer watercolours and I loved the quality and the colours but they are expensive.

DSCF6769

I wanted a lot more colours, and I want more pigment and I see the point of using tubes but liking pans. So when I seen the Japanese watercolours being offered by one of the big suppliers I was quite keen and even better when I discovered that on ebay the Japanese suppliers were offering more colours.

DSCF6875

It took over three weeks to get here but this is just brilliant.

DSCF6876

I think it was about £68. Think I’ll rush in to town and buy some paper.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

