Growlygracepress's Blog


life in the leek trench
November 16, 2015, 10:38 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

DSCF6877

I have decided to grow show leeks and I have joined the allotment association leek club I tried to join the local CIU one as well but I was too late I’ll do it next year. I have been talking to the old men about the leeks for ages now and since I have a green house which I am going to heat in January why not get in to the leek show action.

I was a bit alarmed last week when a man told me he was staring his leeks now.
I have no idea where a can even obtain leeks obviously I shall have to ask a man!
I found this book on ebay and bought it at once.
Was really encouraged that the author seems to know what he’s on about.

DSCF6878

This was from last year’s show.

DSCF6438

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

