Growlygracepress's Blog


I am a woman of wealth and taste.
April 28, 2016, 1:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

DSCF6991

It’s going to be my birthday tomorrow and I have decided I need a present I was considering some new earrings but I am a little afraid that the whole baldness thing will result in me looking like a funny bald Christmas tree. I’ve been wearing ‘sleepers’ for ages now but at one time I had a considerable collection of odd charms that I wore and I only stopped wearing them as I hated the inevitable of losing them.

Perhaps I need to take my brave pills and seek out the little blue bird, the feminist axe, the skull, the bit of jade, the bit of turquoise and the little quartz crystal and see if I look all right with them on. I might look like I have a junk yard hanging off my face.

Not a good look.

I asked my husband’s opinion on two pairs of earrings or I should buy the tool I had been lusting after. He said tool as I will be so happy and pleased when I use the tool and I will have forgotten about the earrings in a couple of days. Wise and clever husband. I bought the tool and I am thrilled about it.

Did I mention that I have three green houses? It’s a bit excessive isn’t it? All heated with wretched paraffin. When I went down to the allotment first thing this morning it was very frosty and lots of ice. The poor broad beans in gardens where looking very sorry for themselves. I have planted nothing in the garden and won’t until the middle of May.

DSCF6995

I don’t have much space left and I have to move on a lot of plants.

DSCF6996

Look at these handsome leeks. I am going to get membership at the local workings man’s club and hang out there on a Saturday afternoon and drink pints with the men in the gardeners club.

DSCF6991

This is the result of the decision to do flowers. This whole bench is flowers.

DSCF7002

Going to do sweet peas.

DSCF7001

Leeks, onions, shallots, chives and bunches of spring onions.

DSCF6997

I am going to do a good solid session of bookbinding tomorrow. I am going to make ten ‘hinny’ books and they will all be perfect.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

