Growlygracepress's Blog


finding purpose in bench work
October 13, 2016, 8:18 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

DSCF5015

I have been consistent at working at my bench and making books for many years. I have developed techniques in bookbinding that does not compromise my ideas about construction and materials. I believe in making the book handsome. I have purpose in my life by making the little books and I suck big style at promoting them.

So I am going to get a lot better at the sales stuff by making the books ridiculously brilliant. With so much bad work around it’s vital to make good stuff.

So I am going to get out a drill and attach a press to my bench as I have been putting off doing it because I thought it was going to be a major performance however I remembered that at one time I built a shed

I am then going to think about making a new press that will take ten books and allow me to glue the spines.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

