Growlygracepress's Blog


On being effective in the world.
June 8, 2017, 9:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

DSCF7196

So I used to make books and now I have an allotment. I want to be the Deirdre who stood at the bench and made books. Not the books that I sent to the craft shop to fail. I want to make books for real people. I can no longer make books just for practice. I cant justify the using of my dwindling supplies. I may have made very little money but what I got I spent on tools and materials.

Whats stopping me is that my work room is a bit out of control and I have lost the will to get to grips with it. And as if by magic the fog has lifted and there is a way out.

Just get on with it, go now and do a little bit, clear it up, list stuff on ebay, put stuff in the bin, try and get the drawers back in the unit and if you fail then you can take a saw to the runner and it will cease to be a problem.

DSCF7171

I am going to be effective rather than be a hostage.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

